Search results

1. Max APogee

Licensed Games That Are Actually Good

I thought Alien: Isolation was really good, especially after the mess that was Colonial Marines (though, in all fairness, I actually quite enjoyed that game and didn't seem to get plagued by any of the bugs that hit everyone else) It's one of only two games that has genuinely scared me, which...
  2. Max APogee

Cosplay thread

I've been cosplaying for about 10 years now, and in that time I've managed to pull together quite a few costumes. I tend to focus mostly on sci-fi TV costumes (though I have done a couple of Lawyer Friendly Equines costumes (Soarin' and Flash Sentry) in the past, sadly I don't have many photos of them) and I have...
  3. Max APogee

Star Trek Discussion

I'm a huge Star Trek fan. :D My exposure to TOS was fairly limited, though a year or so back I finally got round to watching through that series. While not my favourite, it was good to see where everything are from and what influences it had on everything that came after it. Funnily enough...
  4. Max APogee

Tabletop Gaming

Tabletop gaming is something I'm slowly getting into. I bought Pandemic a while back and have had lots of fun with that, and I've played steam versions of a few other games. I've not had chance to play any tabletop RPGs though, aside from having very little time, I don't really know too many...
  5. Max APogee

Major Talk

It can do, it would be nice to take a break from all the chemistry and so something fun like photography or a foreign language for a little bit, but like I said, my timetable is pretty rammed as it is, so I really don't have time to fit anything like that in (on the other hand, I have a buddy...
  6. Max APogee

Major Talk