• Them's Fightin' Herds is available now on Steam for PC!
    You can buy it from these links:
    Humble Bundle // Steam

• Current Game Version

1.4.2 (10.20.2020)

Recent content by Mage

1. Mage

TFH In The Media

Unfortunately, it's to be expected and there's not much anyone can do about it. As Lauren Faust herself once said, for some reason people link anything that is "cartoon + horse" (or in this case, "cartoon + ungulate") to the pony show. The example she herself gave was the Pokemon Mudsdale, which...
  2. Mage

Achievements

All right, here's a few character specific ones I thought of for Velvet and Oleander. Phenomenal Cosmic Power: As Oleander, perform a 60x hit combo. Friend On The Other Side: As Oleander, summon Fred twice in a single round. Think Fast!: As Oleander, perform two Air Teleports and land a hit on...
  3. Mage

Achievements

I'm no expert on Velvet, either, but I think so. In the corner, you can pretty much spam Instant Snowflakes into them, and still get to the ground in time to Super (I believe).
  4. Mage

What do you want from a Tutorial?

I would like to see some character specific details be addressed regarding Magic. Things like Paprika's food inhibiting jabs or Oleander's Read giving meter instead of Magic if Magic is full are aspects that players will find out by themselves eventually, but it would be better to have them...
  5. Mage

Question & Answer

Probably the incomplete fight intros/outros. They're the only things that stop me from forgetting the game is technically early access when I'm playing. What is your biggest gripe about the current build of TFH?
  6. Mage

Question & Answer

Multiplayer games, I suppose? I usually don't play single player games nowadays, but it's partly coincidence, I feel. It is true that my parents wouldn't let me play online until late 2014 and I never really had the chance to play multiplayer locally, so I still have a kind of fascination with...
  7. Mage