Rivals of Aether

Aardvark

Armadillo?
Backers' Beta Tester
Feb 3, 2016
Looks like we won't be getting much Rivals discussion round here, but if you ever want a game, I'm always up for one.

BypenThynDragon

I for one welcom our new ruler Smugdeer
Backers' Beta Tester
Feb 3, 2016
not the only one yes my steam user is dragonrider34765 if anyone wants to play sometimes (PS haven't got my controller hocked up yet so I make a lot of misclicks so prepared to fell underwhelmed)

SquiddyWiddy

Your Local Squid
Crowdfund Backer
Feb 3, 2016
This game is insanely fun, definitely needs more discussion here.

I main Zetterburn, since I'm not that good with everyone else. I gotta admit though, Absa is one annoying SoB online. I can never win any fights against him.

Aardvark

Armadillo?
Backers' Beta Tester
Feb 3, 2016
Damn straight! I love Rivals. Speaking as an absa main, I can certainly see why you might not be able to win fights against her. Her air control is fantastic, and Zetter struggles once he gets off stage.

SquiddyWiddy

Your Local Squid
Crowdfund Backer
Feb 3, 2016
Damn straight! I love Rivals. Speaking as an absa main, I can certainly see why you might not be able to win fights against her. Her air control is fantastic, and Zetter struggles once he gets off stage.
I honestly thought I'd struggle more against Wrastor since he always tends to stay in the air more. And while I do struggle fighting him, lately Absa has really started to take the cake. I guess I should probably learn to main one of the other characters to deal with the flying types. Maypul is probably a good candidate...

OCisbestungulate

Always watching you
Backers' Beta Tester
Feb 3, 2016
behind your curtains
Well, I will admit, I'm, a Kragg kinda fella.

Absa's a fun one to fight. And by fun I mean infuriating.

STOP KILLING MY PILLAR. I NEED THAT THING TO LIVE YOU KNOW.

Also: Steam name is Suntzu4

EpicBleye

Waifu Stealer
Backers' Beta Tester
Feb 8, 2016
your dreams.